Here’s A Look At Past Winners Of ‘The Eddie’

For the first time in 6 years, one of surfing’s greatest events, the Eddie Aikau Invitational, has finally been green-lit with a little help from our pal El Nino, and accordingly to the WSL for the event to go ahead the swell must hit 20 feet+ (40-foot faces), try to contain your excitement.

Let’s turn up the froth a little early, here’s the wrap from all the past victors and heroes of the Eddie, From Bruce Irons memorable Waimea shorey to Kelly Slaters controversial win back in 2002, it’s all there. Hit that play button.

Photo: Chad Podoski